Salads Make Me Smile, Seriously!

I’ve been on a healthy lifestyle journey lately, and I’m making a conscious effort to eat what fuels me! It’s why I’ve been M.I.A.

Well that, and life. Life just shows up and sometimes shows out.

This Sweet Chili Salmon Salad is one of my personal faves! The Sweet Chili Glaze is so simple, no really… it’s just Sweet Chili Sauce (3 Tbsp), Fresh Lime Juice ( 1 lime squeezed ), a drizzle of Olive Oil and Sriracha if you’re feeling a little feisty!

The addition of fresh grapefruit brought a little balance of sweet, tart, and a little heat. Also, butternut squash and fresh peppers in a salad should be a thing. Roasted and fresh veggies add a nice little touch, and cashews for a quick crunchy moment set this salad up for a successful party in my mouth!

Would you try this?! Comment below and don’t forget to follow me on IG http://instagram.com/foodiecutie and TikTok https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMdshwuGv/

Yes, I have a TikTok 😆 it’s something I swore I wouldn’t do, but here we are! I mostly post Food and Fitness content sooo if you’re in to that, come following along☺️🤍.

As always,

Be Safe, Be Sweet!

Xoxo,

Ash