Crispy Cod Tacos!

Pork Rinds as bread crumbs is pretty genius right!?

Not to take away from the http://@porkpanko community, but you can totally make this at home. If you have a food processor, get a bag of cracklins (or “skins” as we call them back home) and pulsate away! These are great for Keto community, or our low carb cuties.

Let me tell you how I made these, the quick version because we know I’m not a recipe writing gal, and a semi how to is posted on my IG! Are you following me yet!? Here’s the link 😘 http://instagram.com/foodiecutie

Here’s what I did:

  • Cut my fresh Cod Filets into 2 inch pieces and sprinkle with/ salt & pepper
  • Scramble 1-2 eggs depending on how many fish nuggets you’re making
  • Season your breadcrumbs to the gawds! (I used garlic/onion powder, Adobo, cumin and paprika)
  • Toss filets in egg first then breadcrumbs, fry on both sides for 6ish minutes and serve them in the warmest corn tortillas you’ve ever had

That’s it! Kinda quick, kinda easy, very delicious!

Speaking of delicious, let me share with you some more yummy tacos!

Catfish Tacos from Minero in Ponce City Market!

If you try these Keto-ish Crispy Cod Tacos, or pay Minero a visit, slide in my DM’s and let me know!

I’ve held you long enough, thanks for stopping by! Have a great Taco Tuesday! ✌🏽❤️🌮

Be Safe!

Be Sweet!

Xoxo,

Ash