Rest Days Be Like…

Today I reminded myself that every workout doesn’t have to be cardio. I don’t have to break a sweat from HIIT, or be sore from strength training to feel like I’ve accomplished something. Sometimes what my body needs, what my body deserves… is rest.

A stroll around the neighborhood on a lovely day, hydration and deep stretching are a few of my favorite rest day options. Walking outside tends to calm my anxieties when I feel like I need to keep up with others in the fitness lifestyle. We all know, sometimes social media can make you feel like you aren’t doing enough.

My journey is my own, and it’s not linear. It won’t look like yours, and that’s ok. Truthfully, resting for me can look like doing absolutely nothing. As a person that lives a pretty active lifestyle, doing nothing is so rewarding!

Combating those thoughts that “I’m not doing enough” is truly the hard part. Thankfully I have a therapist that helps to process those thoughts when they arise. She’s taught me deep breathing techniques, and journaling prompts to use when we aren’t in secession. I wish more people spoke about how mental & physical wellness go hand-in-hand.

To whoever reads this, sit down some where! Resting is ok! Resting is essential! There’s only one you. Love on you. 🤍

Thanks for stopping by! Come visit me on IG: https://www.instagram.com/foodiecutie/ or TIKTOK https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMRfuDs8K/

Be Safe!

Be Sweet!

Xoxo,

Ash