Ivy on 7th

People tend to get their feathers all ruffled when I say I don’t like breakfast. And that’s fine. I won’t go on a tangent about why, but what I do want to talk about is the super quaint café I stumbled upon on my solo trip to Denver.

Ivy on 7th was located a block away from my hostel, so it was a no brainer to go grab some grub. I was so close to making their daily happy hour (8-10am), and I missed it by like 2 minutes! Totally glad I stayed though. Walking in it’s a clean, welcoming feel with a semi open kitchen and friendly staff. I was greeted, seated, and starving! Gave the menu a quick scan and the “Brooklyn Bagel” immediately caught my eye. I am a sucker for a bagels and lox moment. Smoked salmon holds a very special place in my heart! My breakfast plate came with a choice of 2 sides, and I picked the arugula salad and a fruit cup to keep things light and fresh.

My server mentioned their bagels are made fresh in house, and when I took my first bite of my beautiful sammy it was love. Pure love. The fresh pickled red onions with the horseradish cream cheese, and salty smoky salmon made my mouth very happy. Of course I needed something to wash it down with.

Carboy Cold Vines (locally made) wine seltzer was advertized on my table, it was wine down Wednesday, so I followed suit. In true Georgia peach form, the peach seltzer had to be mine. The sweet smell of peaches, and tingly bubbly wine fizz kept me coming back for more. I wanted to order another actually, but I’d just arrived in the city and didn’t want to be drunk in those Denver streets.

Listen, if you’re crashing at the Ember Hostel, or passing through Denver and want somewhere cozy to eat with a familiar feel, highly recommend stopping by the Ivy on 7th. Maybe you’ll get there early enough to catch Happy Hour!

Thanks for stopping by! Follow along on my other adventures here 🤍 https://linktr.ee/AdventureswithAshlee

Be safe!

Be sweet!

Xoxo,

Ash